IWRC Advisory Committee

In 1987, the IWRC was created through the Groundwater Protection Act, which also established an advisory committee comprised of representatives from a variety of organizations to advise the center on its endeavors. The advisory committee meets with IWRC staff annually to discuss current initiatives as well as future ventures.

Read about the legislation that created the IWRC and requires the advisory committee here.

Current Advisory Committee Members

William Dotzler
Iowa Senate

Matt Everson
National Federation of Independent Business

Jeff Fiagle
Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Glen Hulbert
Deery Brothers Collision Center

David Inyang
Iowa State University

David Jackson
University of Iowa

Jan Loyson
Citizen Representative

Randy Pilkington
Business and Community Services, University of Northern Iowa

Matt Rasmussen
Iowa Economic Development Authority

Walt Rogers
Iowa House of Representatives

Lisa Shimkat
Iowa Small Business Development Center

Past Meetings

2017 advisory committee meeting link

2016 advisory committee meeting link

2015 advisory committee meeting link

2014 advisory committee meeting link

2012 advisory committee meeting link