Advisory Committee Meeting Presentation - 2018

11:00       Welcome and IWRC Update (Dan Nickey)

                On-Site Reviews and Iowa Air Emissions Assistance Program (Jennifer Wittenburg)

                Midwest Food Recovery Summit and Food Waste Projects (Lea Hensel)

                STAR4D Military Painter Training Program (Tom Giblin)

                Iowa Green Brewery Certification (Joe Bolick)

                Environmental Training (Jim Olson)

12:00       Lunch

1:00        Tour of UNI's Additive Manufacturing Center

2:00        Closing Remarks (Dan Nickey)


Thank you to the advisory committee members that were able to join us for the 2018 meeting.

  • Matt Everson, National Federation of Independent Business
  • William Dotzler, Senate District 31
  • Jeff Fiagle, Iowa Department of Natural Resources
  • David Jackson, University of Iowa
  • Jan Loyson, Citizen Representative
  • Jeff Phillips, Barker Lemar
  • Randy Pilkington, Business & Community Services, University of Northern Iowa
  • Matt Rasmussen, Iowa Economic Development Authority
  • Lisa Shimkat, Small Business Development Center